Honorary Mayor Race Teams for 2010

So someone took pity on poor GG and gave me the scoop about the 2010 Honorary Mayors Race.

Each year local residents vote with their quarters (and dollars) to raise funds for the town and things that are needed.

Candidates usually pick a charity and so some of the money raised from the campaign will be distributed to various valley-wide organizations.

The candidate that raises the most funds is dubbed, “Mayor of Fawnskin.”

2010 has a twist in that there will be Honorary Co-Mayors of Fawnskin. The husband and wife team pairs include:

  • Sheryl and Robert Carter,
  • Dan and Jana Fowlks, and
  • Chuck and Helen Stearns.

Voting boxes can be found at Fawnskin Market, Gold Pan Restaurant, Amangelas, The Moose Lodge, and North Shore Cafe.

The votes are still .25 cents and you can vote as often as you wish. Winners will be announced in January of 2010.

I’ll post additional information on the candidates as I receive them.

Thank you for reading this post. You can now Leave A Comment (0) or Leave A Trackback.

Post Info

This entry was posted on Tuesday, November 3rd, 2009 and is filed under Mountain Lake Resort.

You can follow any responses to this entry through the Comments Feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Previous Post: »
Next Post: »

Read More

Related Reading:

Comments are closed.